If I smile

If I smile
I smile because my heart is filled with love
It brings me joy and happiness
Because it’s you I think off

No more tears of sadness
and feeling insecure
If I smile
I smile because my heart is pure

Our path crossed
Like sunlight hits the earth
It was love at first sight
I promise I will make it worth

To make you smile
And see a sparkle in your eyes
A relation beween you and me
based on honesty and no lies

You’re my woman
Even if we argue a time or two
When you can make me smile
That means “I love you”

Emerson Terinathe

2 gedachtes over “If I smile

Geef een reactie

