Our Hope

I used to excist in silence
Searching for my true goal
Trying 2 find a peace of mind
and still preserve my soul

Constantly wanted 2 be accepted
and from all receive respect
From what I write about, sometimes risky
But I have no regrets

They can shut me down
But in my heart I know I’m right
That’s where I found my peace
before I close my eyes at night

I carry the weight of my people
Like others do 2
Our heart is torned like broken promises
But I stay strong
Like our mothers do 2

The history of our Nation is filled with hate, greed and tragedies
But I see no change
For my people there is no humanity

I will keep on writing
Because they can’t destroy my pride
Tomorrow when I wake
I know I fought with all my heart 2 keep our hope alive

– RMS – 

Geef een reactie

