What we choose to ignore

What we choose to ignore

 

What we don’t want to see
We usually tend to ignore
The unpleasant side of life
grows in our mind even more
The world changes fast
to survive, we must grow to
But let nobody dominate
or give them the feeling they can own you
Don’t bow your head
But keep your head up straight
Let love shine
Don’t let it turn into hate
I saw your grace
because I know your heart like I know mine
find the reason within
what makes you shine
We do the things what we have to do
that’s why I’m glad I’ve found the reason I met you
Don’t look away for the things
we choose to ignore
I know you because I saw your love before

 

– written by: Emerson Terinathe –

Geef een reactie

