2nd chance

2nd chance

I’m not saying I’m perfect
Because we all know that ain’t true
I just want what’s the best for me
and I believe it’s you

Your beautiful brown eyes
soft silky skin
A strong independed woman
with true love hidden deep within

your heart
What’s so precious and pure
Damaged by the past
but there’s no need to be insecure

I want to touch your lips
with the right intentions
So you will feel what I feel
Close to perfection

What the future may bring
for us to be lovers or friends
To be a part of your life
I thank God for this second chance

-written by: Emerson Terinathe-

Geef een reactie

