eternal flame

Eternal Flame

 

Growing up in my hood
I learned to fight to survive
against discrimination and prejudice
To keep my soul alive
Sometimes I locked myself up in my room
all alone and confused
I never shed no tear
eventhough my soul was abused
My weakness became my shame
Still I never gave up
Deep inside me burns an eternal flame
To help those in need
and the ones who judged me,
because they’re blind
Do not fear my forgiveness
As I will not fear the emotions what I may find

 

-written by: Emerson Terinathe-

Geef een reactie

