Tears of a clown

Tears of a clown

 

I used to make people laugh
While their heads filled with sorrow
Just to bring them joy
and happiness for a better tomorrow

So they can see their future bright
to live another day
While others left, I stayed
to wipe your tears away

But they never asked me how I’m doing
Or if I can be serious
All they see is my outside face
that’s all funny and delirious

This all will change
Because I’m tired to be kept down
I loved all
But you never reconized
These tears of a clown

– written by Emerson Terinathe –

Geef een reactie

